Skip to content
Print Page Email Page PDF Version of Page

Dental Foundation of North Carolina 2004-05 Fellowships Awarded

The Dental Foundation of North Carolina (DFNC), which was established in 1950 for the sole purpose of securing and managing funds to support the UNC School of Dentistry, is pleased to announce the following recipients of post-doctoral fellowships for academic year 2004-2005. 

Thanks to the generosity of alumni and friends of the School of Dentistry, the DFNC is able to provide more than $150,000 to these deserving students.


Advanced Education Fellowships

                Dr. Deborah Conner

                Dr. Judy McIntyre 

                Dr. Quay Parrott  


Elsie and Baxter Sapp Fellowships

                Dr. Sajitha Kalathingal

                Dr. Paige W. Miller              

                Dr. Nimet Adatia                 

                Dr. John Kim       


Ann and G. Randolph Babcock Fellowship

                Dr. Steve Dickensp

                Dr. Blayne Thibodeau

                Dr. Maria Mora

                Dr. John Williams                               

                Dr. Marlene Teo

                Dr. Roy Rosado

                Dr. Ricardo Walter

                Dr. Fernando Rojas           

                Dr. Preeda Pungpapong                   


Baker Fellowship (Orthodontics)

                Dr. Lucia Cevidanes


Andrew M. Brooks Fellowship (Orthodontics)                           

                Dr. Nicole Scheffler            

                Dr. Jason Herring                               

                Dr. Eric Bednar                   


Theodore Oldenburg Fellowship (Pediatrics)


               Dr. Elizabeth Shick             

               Dr. Ron Hsu                        



               Dr. Kavita Mathu-Muju        

               Dr. Ron Hsu                        

               Dr. Halley White                  


Jack Menius Fellowship (Pediatrics)

                Dr. Elizabeth Shick             


James B. Congleton III Fellowship (Pediatrics)


               Dr. Tom Bouwens              

               Dr. Matt Goslee                   

               Dr. Jenny Jackson              


Mary Breeland Fellowship (Pediatrics)


                Dr. Martha Hardaway         

                Dr. Elizabeth Shick             



                Dr. Martha Hardaway         

                Dr. Elizabeth Shick             


Jacob Freedland Scholarship (Endodontics)

               Dr. Michelle Grim                

               Dr. Hong Chen                    

               Dr. John Williams                               


 Freedland Advanced Dental Education Fellowships

               Dr. Yan Zhong                     

               Dr. Gloria Mejia                   

               Dr. Allan Dovigi                   

               Dr. Hong Chen                    

               Dr. Michelle Grim                

               Dr. Christina Karamini      

               Dr. Jannie Lee                    


Nakao/GC America Fellowship (Operative)

               Dr. Paula Yamazaki           

Posted: 11/11/2009