Skip to content
Print Page Email Page PDF Version of Page

Dental Foundation

Fellowship Winners for 2008-09

The Dental Foundation of North Carolina (DFNC), which was established in 1950 for the sole purpose of securing and managing funds to support the UNC School of Dentistry, is pleased to announce the following recipients of post-doctoral fellowships for academic year 2008-09.

Thanks to the generosity of alumni and friends of the School of Dentistry, the DFNC is able to provide more than $150,000 to these deserving students.

Advanced Education Fellowships
Dr. Maura Partrick
Dr. Angie Broome

Elsie and Baxter Sapp Fellowships
Dr. Kathryn Conard
Dr. Carolina Vera

Ann and G. Randolph Babcock Fellowship
Dr. James Rokos
Dr. Wisam Al-Rawi
Dr. Ginalyn Palconet
Dr. Sonali Rathore
Dr. Jesse Arbon
Dr. Ming-Yi Chou
Dr. Khin Thaw
Dr. Gustavo Oliveria
Dr. Huma Sheikh
Dr. Cameron Hamidi
Dr. Craig Dorion
Dr. Imani Lewis

Miriam Easterling Baker Fellowship (Orthodontics)

Andrew M. Brooks Fellowship (Orthodontics)                                   
Dr. Katherine Klein
Dr. Jeff Berndt
Dr. Gary Tucker
Dr. Scott Tucker

Mary Jean Breeland Fellowship (Pediatrics)
Dr. Jonelle Grant
Dr. Elizabeth Prada
Dr. Ray Tseng

Theodore Oldenburg Fellowship (Pediatrics)
Dr. Stephanie Blumenshine
Dr. Elizabeth Miller

Jack Menius Fellowship (Pediatrics)
Dr. Shannitta Bridgers
Dr. Bob Cherry
Dr. Jina Kang
Dr. Bien Lai

James B. Congleton III Fellowship (Pediatrics)

Sandy C. Marks Fellowship (Pediatrics)
Dr. Stephanie Blumenshine

Jacob Freedland Scholarship (Endodontics)
Dr. Elizabeth Chanenson
Dr. Arya Tehrany

Freedland Advanced Dental Education Fellowships
Dr. Dan Grauer
Dr. Patricia Miguez
Dr. Elizabeth Prada
Dr. Ghadeer Thalji
Dr. Marcus Curry

Posted: 10/23/2012