Skip to content
Print Page Email Page PDF Version of Page

The Dental Foundation of North Carolina Awards More Than $70,000 in Scholarships

The Dental Foundation of North Carolina is pleased to announce that scholarships totaling more than $70,000 were recently awarded to 29 deserving DDS candidates and dental hygiene students. These scholarship funds were generously donated to the Dental Foundation by alumni and friends of the School of Dentistry for the support of future generations of dental students. Our sincere congratulations to the following students.


Claude Adams Jr. Scholarship
    Jason Annan, Class of 2005
    Meredith Clark, Class of 2006
    Jason Martin, Class of 2006
    Matthew McNutt, Class of 2004

Dr. Robert Russell Clark Memorial Scholarship
    Starlet Chavis, Class of 2006
    Paul Gaskins, Class of 2005
    Eric Kerr, Class of 2004
    Anna Kirakazova, Class of 2005
    Nigel Morgan, Class of 2005

Dental Friends Scholarship
    John Sweeney, Class of 2004

Dr. James Baldwin Hancock Memorial Scholarship
    Jason Lambert, Class of 2004

Dr. Edmund Baxter Hopkins Memorial Scholarship
    Annelise Eichel, Class of 2004

Linda Paschall Jarvis Memorial Scholarship
    Kristi Harris, DH Class of 2003

Kendrick, Kendrick & Petersen Scholarship
    Anthony Nettey-Marbell, Class of 2006

Morgan Family Scholarship
    Diana Cristea, Class of 2004
    Albert Jones III, Class of 2005

Dr. H. V. Murray, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
    Eric Dollinger, Class of 2003

Robert W. and Maude B. Outland Scholarship (2)
    Jedidiah Lambert, Class of 2006
    Joseph Younger, Class of 2006

Raynor/Ferguson Scholarship
    Michael Newsome, Class of 2003

Raynor/Garcia Scholarship
    Amy Cummings, Class of 2003

Raynor/Holland Scholarship
    Eric Dollinger, Class of 2003

Raynor/Miska Scholarship
    Nolan Davis, Class of 2004

Dr. and Mrs. J. Ronald Sain Scholarship
    Shilvi Shah, Class of 2006

Clarence Lee Sockwell Scholarship
    Joel Yates, Jr., Class of 2006

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. "Dink" Styers Scholarship
    Ema Chohan, Class of 2004

Lois E. Taylor Scholarship
    Noriko Satake, Class of 2006

Posted: 11/30/2009