Skip to content
Print Page Email Page PDF Version of Page

Dental Foundation

Scholarship Winners for 2009-10

The Dental Foundation of North Carolina (DFNC), which was established in 1950 for the sole purpose of securing and managing funds to support the UNC School of Dentistry, is pleased to announce the following recipients of pre-doctoral scholarships for academic year 2009-10.

Thanks to the generosity of alumni and friends of the School of Dentistry, the DFNC is able to provide more than $100,000 in support to these deserving students.

Rex B. Card Scholarship
Jordan Olsen, Class of 2010

Carolina First Campaign Scholarship
Jennifer Dillon, DH Class of 2010
Kristin Fritzsche,DA Class of 2010
Rebecca Brown, DA Class of 2010
Laura Jacobs, DA Class of 2010
Yolanda Hargrove, DA Class of 2010

Claude Adams Jr. Scholarship
James Purvis, Class of 2013
Paul Carruth, Class of 2012
Heath Brantley, Class of 2013
Josiah Rich, Class of 2012

Dr. Robert Russell Clark Memorial Scholarship
Nicholas Kain, Class of 2011
Aaron Roberts, Class of 2010
Byron Capps, Class of 2010
Rebecca Glover, Class of 2012
Justin Valentine, Class of 2010
Kevin Ricker, Class of 2012

Dr. and Mrs. Curtis Dailey Scholarship
Kelly Higgins, Class of 2012

Delta Dental Plan of North Carolina Scholarship
Pearly Shah, Class of 2010

Dental Assisting Scholarship
Christa Cox, DA Class of 2010
Carolyn Coates, DA Class of 2010

Dental Friends Scholarship
Leslie Yuan, Class of 2013

Dr. James Baldwin Hancock Memorial Scholarship
Thomas Covington, Class of 2012

Miguel and Carolina Hernandez Memorial Scholarship
Michael Hernandez, Class of 2013

Dr. Edmund Baxter Hopkins Memorial Scholarship
Brian Karriker, Class of 2010

Linda Paschal Jarvis Scholarship
Kiera Grier, DH Class of 2011

Kendrick, Kendrick & Petersen Scholarship
Katelyn Henderson, Class of 2013

Loblolly Dental Study Club
Elise Watson, Class of 2012

Keith T. Macdonald and Family Scholarship
Bradly Russell, Class of 2011

Kenneth N. and Georgia S. May Memorial Scholarship
Elizabeth Kivus, Class of 2011

Medical Security Scholarship for Leadership in Dentistry
Charles Beavers, Class of 2011

Morgan Family Scholarship
Tate Jackson, Class of 2010
Patrick Galloway, Class of 2011

Dr. H. V. Murray, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
Brittany Semones, Class of 2010

Robert W. and Maude B. Outland Scholarship
Melissa Wilson, Class of 2013
Sarah Lee, Class of 2013

Eldon and Zetta Parks Scholarship
Katherine Donovan, Class of 2011

George and Nina Patterson Scholarship
Daniel Moore, Class of 2011

Raynor/Ferguson Scholarship
Maggie Wright, Class of 2011

Raynor/Garcia Scholarship
Lauren Kennedy, Class of 2011

Raynor/Holland Scholarship
Brett Alvey, Class of 2010

Raynor/Miska Scholarship
Jenna Alvey, Class of 2010

Dr. and Mrs. J. Ronald Sain Scholarship
Bethany Harris, Class of 2010

Jack and Grace Silvers Scholarship
Tate Jackson, Class of 2010
Tiffany Williams, Class of 2010
Ying Zhao, Class of 2012

Dr. Troy Sluder Scholarship
Derek Steele, Class of 2011

Clarence Lee Sockwell Scholarship
Joel Stroot, Class of 2013

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. “Dink” Styers Scholarship
Taylor McFarland, Class of 2012

E. Bud Tarrson Family Scholarship
Savannah Gelesko, Class of 2010

Lois E. Taylor Scholarship
Lindsay Carlton, Class of 2013

Markie Wicker Thomas Memoral Scholarship
April White, DH Class of 2010

Dr. William “Bill” Tulloch Memorial Scholarship
Mark Cummings, Class of 2012

UNC Dental Alumni Association Scholarship
Mahshid Bahadoran, Class of 2010
Jane Choi, Class of 2010
Jennifer Howard, Class of 2010
Anna Evans, Class of 2011
Patrick Galloway, Class of 2011
Maggie Wright, Class of 2011

University Dental Associates Scholarship
Cameron Blair, Class of 2010

Dr. Michael A. “Mickey” Webb Scholarship
Anna Evans, Class of 2011

James Gurney and Ruth Williams Scholarship
Jason Strein, Class of 2013
Jason Pratt, Class of 2013
Matthew Gidaly, Class of 2013

Posted: 10/23/2012